This Bear Grylls branded stuff is getting out of hand.

So there’s this Bear Grylls Survival Series Ultimate Kit on amazon that has a bunch of apparent no-name generic survival stuff.  Then there’s the Bear Grylls Ultimate Survival Pack with Multitool, Flashlight, and Fire Starter with a multitool and flashlight.  His name is also on Bear Grylls Survival Series Ultimate Knife, Serrated Edge, some knife.

There was also some machete set in a folding case that I can’t find now.

Any way, my point is to wonder if these blades are worth crap.  They’re putting so much effort into making them pretty and branded that I can’t imagine much is left for quality.

3 thoughts on “This Bear Grylls branded stuff is getting out of hand.

  1. rmactsc

    Your much better off putting together your own survival gear using good quality brands and mixing and matching. There are much better quality knives out there so try a few until you find one that’s right for you.

    Reply
  2. Zombease

    Personally, I’m avoiding the Bear Grylls line. To me it’s more marketing than product quality.

    But I did recently get a Gerber Gator Jr. Machete, and I’m not all that happy with it. The steel doesn’t hold an edge well.

    Reply

Leave a comment